The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap! Nutmegger Edition

It’s officially December.

It’s 5:30 pm and I’m in my pajamas. On a Friday. Blogging and sipping wine. Starring at a faux xmas tree in a box. Sheesh I hope this isn’t a foreshadow into the next 30 days…

But enough about christmas (what! nooo!) this post is about the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap that I signed up for in November.

Many many props to Lindsay @ Love and Olive Oil¬†and Julie @ The Little Kitchen! I recently sent off 36 cookies to 3 lucky ducks all over the country. Here’s hoping they liked one of my faaav treats!!

Oatmeal Yummies

  • 1/2 t kosher salt
  • 1 t Baking soda
  • 1 C shortening (you can try substituting butter if you’d like)
  • 1 C granulated sugar
  • 1 C brown sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 2 T water
  • 1.5 C old fashioned oatmeal
  • 1.5 C flour
  • 1 6 oz package of raisins (you could also use chocolate chips)

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Combine salt, baking soda, shortening, granulated sugar, brown sugar, eggs, vanilla and water into a mixing bowl.

Mix well.

3. When everything is mixed well, stir in the oatmeal, flour and raisins or chocolate chips.

4. Use a Tablespoon or an ice cream scooper and scoop out dough onto a well greased pan. make sure they are spaced out as these will spread.

5. Bake 7-10 minutes. They’ll look like they aren’t done, but when they’ll cool, they will be soft.

NOTE: you could try refrigerating the dough before baking as well to try and make the cookies a little less then. I happen to like them lace-like.

Hope you enjoy them!!

3 thoughts on “The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap! Nutmegger Edition

  1. I just received my cookies and they are amazing! How did you know that oatmeal raisin is my favorite? :) Thank you thank you thank you so much for the delicious cookies and the sweet cookie tin. I love them! Happy Holidays! <3

  2. Pingback: Jeweled Fruitcake Biscotti with Homemade Chocolate Sea Salt: The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap! « Princess Aioli | Recipes From A Florida Foodie

Comments are closed.