Days off Lunch

So I officially am off work! Feels so strange, and I haven’t quite relaxed yet. I am in the midst of trying to find an apartment, pack up my old one, and move to a strange city, but I should still be able to enjoy this time off .. right? Just need to figure out how…

Seems I have started to take advantage of my leisure time by having a cocktail at lunch time

I headed to Jersey City yesterday to join D for lunch at a Cuban restaurant near the water, Azucar. I opted for the sandwich and salad combo

Unfortunately, the shining star was the banana chips!

Three things I don’t particularly enjoy are pickles, mayo and cheese. This had all three. I should have read the menu.

The mojito was delicious and put me into a gorgeous napping state post lunch.

I love time off :)

2 thoughts on “Days off Lunch

  1. Pingback: Cuban Hits the Spot Yet Again | Nutmegger

Comments are closed.