>Time Flies when you’re having fun!

>And its the end of another fabulous yet very tiring weekend….
This weekend started off with a little get together at one of my co-workers apartments in the West Village. He has the cutest little set-up in the back with a patio and little antiques hanging up on the fence, lots of foliage, and christmas tree lights hanging up!

Seriously, I need either a patio or rooftop in my next apartment – ah what a wonderful life that would be 🙂
I stayed around to relax a little after a busy week and have a drink (champagne actually) with some work friends, and [obviously] munch on the lovely spread that he had out.

I only stayed about an hour or so and then rushed home to eat a quick dinner and go to bed. I was getting up relatively early for a Saturday for this:

The Healthy Kidney 10K! I did this race last year, my first 10K, and really enjoyed it, despite the intense rain that started right away. This year however was absolutely beautiful weather 🙂
I haven’t run 6 miles, without taking a mini walking/water break in a while so I was definitley nervous. However, the adrenaline and gorgeous Central Park surroundings really get you motivated and I ended up with a PB of 53:13! I was very excited 🙂

Having a great workout like that in the morning definitely kicked my butt for the rest of the day (after walking about 3 miles in addition home and running errands) so I napped up and rejuvenated just in time to celebrate with Sushi & Sake for lovely Erica’s bday!! Happy birthday bebe!!