My name is Jenny and I am…

a Puffinaholic. Welcome to PA ladies and gentlemen, and that is not an abbreviation for Pennsylvania (been there, done that. nothing to really write home about).

No, in fact P.A. stands for Puffinaholics Anonymous. I recently purchased this flavor of Puffins at the local TJs to add a little variety to my breakfast routine; oatmeal, fruit and almonds were starting to leave my tastebuds dull and dried out unfortunately (can’t believe I actually admitted that!).

The cashier at TJs specifically had an elongated conversation with me about how the “ORIGINAL” brand were not his favorite. In fact they were a little heavier than the multigrain version and the peanut butter flavor were killer. At his request, I should take them home, give them a try, and then return them if/when I discovered that his recommendations would be better suited to livening up those so-described dying tastebuds…

Well if these are the worst flavor then I shall be staying far far away from the so-called delicious flavors. I literally put down a quarter of the box last night and then found myself picking out of it this morning post cereal! I may as well have been dreaming of all the ways to use this little puffs of heaven: in cereal, mixed with cottage cheese, mixed with yogurt, covered in pb, chocolate and powedered sugar (oh puppy chow, how I ♥ thee)….

Oh no…

I need help.

