Quick and Painless

I have a phobia about eating  past 8 pm.

Well, technically that’s not entirely true, but I definitely get cranky, and you definitley don’t want to get in the way of me and the fridge at 7:50. 😉

Last night I grabbed drinks with a new friend at Almond in Flatiron district. I’ve walked by this restaurant a few times and have never been in so I was definitely down to try out a new place. Who knew this place was so big!! There is a whole bag area which looked like a work party was going on, and a large dining area and long bar. After sipping on a nice cold Riesling, being treated to drinks, and having fun/relaxing conversation, I headed home at about 7:30. I knew I had slim pickings at home but I didn’t want to go to the grocery store and buy a bunch of things since I’m going on a long weekend vacation on Thursday. Also, takeout is something I’m trying to stay away from because it’s much much $$ that (I don’t have)..

Enter – Trader Joes! Seriously, this place is dynamite. I picked up a bag of Arugula and a personal pizza for dinner:

I preheated the oven to 450 for about 5 minutes and then popped in the pizza for 9. In the interim, I mixed together a nice Arugula salad with Balsamic Vinagrette. Dinner was completed and in my belly by 8:15. Success!! Not to mention the whole purchase was $3.69. …amazing?

Do you have any super quick / delicious dinner tips or tricks??

