Fast Track to Philly

Typically I am in Philadelphia Tues – Thursday for work, but this week I luckily got out of NY and missed the Halloween Day Parade that would have taken over, and hopped on the train this morning.

I picked up a Green Love juice from Organic Avenue yesterday and sipped it on the train. Not the best green juice I have had but I think it helped me kick start my Monday morning. or so I thought…

For some reason today I could not get enough granola (recipe to come soon) and almonds! I had packed a tupperware of this mixture to snack on throughout my trip but literally took down the entire container in 1 day. Needless to say that my spin class at 6 pm almost made me hurl…

Highlights from today include:

Getting my times from this weekends race!

HO-BOO-KEN HALLOWEEN 5K RUN
Race Date:10-30-11
Sex Age F 25
Time 25:16.11
Pace 8:07.9
Chip Time 25:11.29
Chip Pace 8:06.41
Distance 5k
Place 212
Gender Place 78/605
Age Group Place F20-29: 38/301

I think this may have been a PB!!

Also – that earlier mentioned spin class was a major highlight. It really makes a huge difference who your spin instructor is – don’t you think? Does sweating my butt off in spin justify a little ice cream? So many questions..

Workout Plans for the week:

Monday: Spin (PM)
Tuesday: arms + 45 min elliptical / 1 hour interval run
Wednesday: 3 mile outdoors
Thursday: Bootcamp class
Friday: yoga
Saturday: spin
Sunday: rest

