Blue Monkeys

It’s raining here in Philly today, which makes me feel blue. Luckily, I didn’t look outside before I got dressed, pumped, and ready to hit the gym.

Having a car out here in the burbs really makes my commutes easier to and from the gym. It’s only a 5 minute drive, which would be a 40 minute run if I chose to get there by foot (don’t be thinking I’m slow now..there are hills…)

I got to the gym and did 40 minutes on the elliptical, switching every 5 minutes in intesity level for a little variance. Then, it was all about the butt 🙂

Feel the burn – LEGS

  • Squats – 100 w 12.5 lb weights
  • 15 x 3 sets of each:
  • One legged bend (lift up one leg and hold weights on either side, bend down to ground and back up) – 12.5 lbs
  • Deadlifts (25 lbs)
  • Lunges (25 lbs)
  • Exercise ball squats
  • Exercise ball hamstring curls

Back at the hotel now and hydrating like crazy. I found this new coconut water which is canned, instead of in a plastic bottle to preserve freshness since there have been no preservatives added. Its 100% pure and tastes just like drinking out of a coconut –

except it’s in a can 🙂 A blue can. Ironically, this may be making my morning a little brighter..

Have you ever tried this brand? Do you like coconut water? What are some other good/fresh/no sugar added kinds of coconut water?

