In honor of hump day

In honor of hump day, which was yesterday, I dedicated my workout this morning to…the bootaaay.

Morning workout went a little something like this:

  • .5 m @ 7.0
  • 50 walking lunges
  • .5 m @7.1
  • 50 walking lunges
  • .5 m @ 7.2
  • 50 walking lunges
  • .5 m @ 7.3
  • 50 walking lunges
  • .5m @ 7.4
  • 50 walking lunges
  • .5 m @ 7.5
  • 50 walking lunges

I used my new GARMIN today and heartrate monitor as well!! (Early christmas present from d) – I tried to start and stop each .5 m and see how much faster I did each “lap”. Will have to look at the history later since I have been rushing to get to work since this bootay-kicking workout 🙂

[On another tangent – look at what my building put up in its lobby:

2 years ago they filled the lobby with poinsettas. Last year they put up a similar sign saying “Instead of spending $15,000 on flowers, this year we donated it to a charity”. This year, looks like they donated to buy suits for women. I like this alot.

***************

Dinner last night was short and sweet since I was feeling seriously unmotivated and have flaxseed, celery, and half a cucumber in my fridge. Yikes.

I hopped on over to whole foods and picked up a box of arugula, some cauliflower, and a frozen meal – Annie’s brown rice bowl with vegetables. Side note: this was an experiment since I typically NEVER eat frozen meals. But it  was $4.99 and I’m only going to be in my apartment for 1 more day soo…laziness won me over.

I sauteed the cauliflower in olive oil and curry powder and then heated up the frozen meal for 5 minutes. Since I had to think about lunch tomorrow as well, and buying lunch in Midtown is loco – I split up the cauliflower and frozen meal to have some leftovers. lightbulb moment!

Catch ya’ll later with some cookie baking snapshots!

Have you ever cooked with frozen meals? What’s your feeling about them?

or

Does your office building do crazy holiday decorations? I can’t believe they spend so much $$ on them!

One thought on “In honor of hump day

  1. I love using frozen veggies to add to a meal. I stay away from the “meals” usually due to high sodium levels but when in a pinch I would do what you did – hey it’s better than ordering chinese food! I like buying the pre-chopped peppers and onions mix to add to a quick omelet or stir fry. I definitely prefer fresh produce but it is much healthier to use the frozen veggies then canned. Keep cookin J! You’re makin me hungry 🙂

Comments are closed.