Happy New Year!

Monday was the Chinese New Year!! I love celebrating holidays twice 🙂

2012, is the year of the Dragon. It is considered to be the luckiest year in the Chinese zodiac, so rumor has it that if you are born this year, you will have good luck bestowed upon you, along with a number of other qualities that the Dragon zodiac possesses, such as dominance, ambition, and success. Not to shabby if you ask me.

Of course this got me thinking about which Chinese Zodiac I was..turns out I was born in [1986] the year of the Tiger.

“Tiger symbolizes such character traits as bravery, competitiveness and unpredictability. Love to be challenged and will accept any challenge if it means protecting a loved one or protecting their honor. Don’t let their calm appearance fool you though; Tigers will pounce when they feel it’s necessary.

Born to lead, Tigers can be stubborn if they realize they’re not in charge…They’re very intelligent and they’re always on alert. Tigers are very charming and are well-liked by others. They are not motivated by money or power”

More specifically:

Fire Tiger – Years 1926 and 1986

Expressive, vibrant and a bit eccentric, Fire Tigers are always looking at the positive side of every situation. Because they’re able to generate excitement in others, they’re considered excellent leaders. When Fire Tigers speak, others listen – and do what they’re told!

Can my boss read this description please?? Sheesh!

What year were you born and what’s your sign? Does it fit?

***************************

Workout

Insanity Cardio Resistance bright and early!

Not a bad view if I do say so myself – but I’m honestly surprised the floor below me didn’t call Guest Services to complain about the jumping. My bad.

Meals

I heard of this newly opened restaurant in Philadelphia called Fuel. It reminds me of Energy Kitchen or Pump in New York City (if you’ve ever been there) but it just won healthiest drink/smoothie in Philadelphia and Best Wrap Sandwich in Philadelphia, plus everything is advertised as under 500 calories so I was all for giving this a try.

 

 

 I opted for the deconstructed guacamole salad of avocado, arugula, tomatoes, onions and chicken. It was delicious – I’d definitely go there again!

Of course I couldn’t stop there – my ice cream addiction has raised its head again in full fury. How do I stop!!?

 

It was good 🙂

Spoon is down and done for the night. I swear.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.