Simplicity

Somedays should just be simple. Nothing spectacular. Nothing dramatic. Nothing stressful. Just calm, productive, and happy. 🙂

Today was one of those days.

The Insanity workout for today was Recovery – amazing. It was just the day to really stretch my body and focus on breathing.

I got a ride to work with a co-worker and munched on an english muffin with fruit for bfast. Work was really quiet today as most of my team had left the client site the night before so I got a TON done.

Once noon rolled around I hit up the cafeteria for a seriously loaded salad.

I loaded up on Arugula, bean sprouts, tomatoes, cucumbers, chickpeas, and a lentil/red pepper combination. It was seriously filling.

throughout the day I snacked on some figs – which have become my new favorite treat just FYI. So simple, delicious and sweet. Nature’s candy!!

I was starving by the time I got home (must be those Insanity workouts) and ate dinner around 5:30.

 That is a sprouted wrap filled with 2 scrambled eggs, spinach, sprouts and tomatoes. Plus a little bit of Frank’s Red Hot to spice it up! I put the sh*t on everything 😉

To stick with the spirit of simplicity I headed to Vinyasa Yoga at NYSC at 7:30, and was greeted by this gorgeous site prior to leaving.

 Flowers from D – just because! Gotta love a man that knows the perfect time to send over a surprise. ❤

All in all a truly great day with no stumbles and no hiccups. Would it be boring if life was always this simple??

Tell me how your day was??

 

4 thoughts on “Simplicity

  1. Those are some beautiful flowers! What a day brightener!! I had a wonderful Thursday since I got to take a half day and it was date night with my husband! Yay

    • It’s so rare that I am surprised but yes – definitely the best! Aaaand going to have to echo that statement about counting down the weekend – clearly that is the case since I am responding to blog posts right now 🙂

Comments are closed.