Reading Terminal

Have you ever been to Reading Terminal in Philadelphia?

 

It’s the nation’s oldest farmers market. There is literally any type of food that you could want, especially with a focus on Philadelphia’s Amish Lancaster County.

Unfortunately, I never really make it there because it is only open from 8 – 6 and I’m usually out in the burbs at my client site by then, but I was able to make a run this time around. My favorite is to go there for breakfast because they have a fresh juice bar(!!)

I opted for a kale, spinach, lemon, apple, and ginger juice with ice. It was the bomb.com ๐Ÿ™‚

I then putzed around the area for a minute or two and staked out some other delicious options.

..aaaand the best sandwich in Philly…

Dinic’s Pork sandwich with broccoli rabe and provolone. Do it. Now.

******************

I’m staying in University City tonight – pretending I’m a co-ed and hanging out at the library. Sigh. I miss college!!

Dinner was simple and sweet.

I sought out a quaint little store called Picnicย which focuses on sustainable food and supporting local farms. I opted for the salmon with a side salad, and got some goodies to go ๐Ÿ˜‰

And for the sweet portion…damn fro yo!

There is literally a self-serve store on every cornerrrr. Heellllp. I’m in heaven/hell ๐Ÿ˜‰

Eating my dessert and singing along to glee! Have a great night everyone?

Do you have a dessert weakness that you just can’t get control of? What are your tips?

2 thoughts on “Reading Terminal

Comments are closed.