Secrets Out (2)

In the past year I’ve been in the midst of a lot of internal angst – wondering where my career is going and whether New York is the right city for me – nothing to write home about or write on the blog about but clearly enough to get me thinking. And so, I have over the last month, made the drastic decision to uproot my life in the big apple, and plant it back down in Philadelphia!!

I have recently accepted a new job and will be starting with them in May, however the company is only in Philadelphia. I thought long and hard about the move and ultimately, it felt like a good transition for me right now. I’m so so sad to leave  a lot of things in New York and as the date gets sooner and more real, I continuously find myself second guessing my decisions – which is the worst.

I’m sad to leave my apartment, despite the trouble its caused me

Crazy shenanigans that you can always expect around the corner,

Delicious and unique dinners with friends

But most of all my friends

and boyfriend

It was not an easy decision to leave, but I’m hoping that I’m able to find myself and things that I enjoy in another city, and always have the people I love support me in this adventure and have to come home to. And plus, Philly is only about 1.5 hours away so really the only thing changing is my address 😉

If you have any suggestions about places to go, things to see in my new town please please send me them my way! Also – anyone who wants to meet up in the area definitely reach out!

4 thoughts on “Secrets Out (2)

Comments are closed.